What is Happening!

I have been WATCHING my very favorite soap opera The Young and the Restless, and a lot of Star Trek the Next Generation episodes, I also enjoy Everyone Loves Raymond–because he is such a total idiot!! 

I am READING Terri DuLongs latest book in the Cedar Key Series, and loving it, I only read at breakfast in the morning and of course only if I am alone and Tom does count so I don’t read every day (I see couples who share a meal together and spend absolutely no time talking to one another, with their noses in their computers, phones, books or newspapers) 

You know my main KNITTING focus has been TTL Mystery Shawl, but I am also putting in time on Boo Knits  Ocean Breeze MKAL and the Dream Bird KAL with Ria—-I frogged my first attempt, not liking the way the yarn was playing with the pattern and after two more attempts I seem to be getting the hang of it.  I am only knitting one feather at a time to keep up with Ria!  She has many irons in the fire and there is always something else for me to knit

 I have been LISTENING TO CBS 101.1 FM when I am in the car, and sometimes 104.3 Image

I’ve been  THINKING ABOUT  my grandchildren a lot, I can’t believe it has been over 6 months since I have seen Rob’s kids, 6 weeks since I have seen Maisie and I haven’t seen Columbia since last September. I don’t like being a long distance grandmother! 

The one thing I’ve been CELEBRATING is the glorious weather. Granted I spend most of my time indoors but its nice to know the area is thriving with great temps and sunny skies 

We are PLANNING to visit Chelsea Gardens again soon and applying to rent an apartment there.  If it goes well I think we will be moving the day after my 60th birthday.

, I’m ITCHING TO make a big yarn purchase but constraints are not letting that happen, it is not something I need just something I miss doing. I thank goodness every day that I had the forethought to acquire a sizable stash when things were good. 

In regards to  DRINKING,  Tom’s beverage of choice has become bourbon, with an occasional beer chaser. We have really enjoyed SHock Top Ale, but mostly I am a water and iced tea girl. 

I am  NEEDING TO sit down and pay some bills, I do like online banking but a few of our accounts still require a check and a trip to the post office. 

 ORGANIZING used to be my strong point but lately I have been a bit blase—-i have tons of things that need to be put in their correct places but why do that when i can knit?

 

Tom’s cooking has been INSPIRED BY his desire for meat at every meal, my digestive system and I would love a couple of salad meals thrown in, I am actually tired of meat!  Any meat! 

 

Image

DELIGHTED BY the fact that we are going to visit Jeanne, John and Maisie this Sunday—all the ride is long and the traffic terrible on the way home we can’t wait to see them all.  

What is happening in your world. 

 

KNIT ON! 

2 thoughts on “What is Happening!

  1. Wow–you found a lot to talk about–while I am finding nothing at all! I’m glad you held off on the purchase –you’d probably have regretted it. Does Tom’s choice of drink bother you? I’m a cranberry juice girl myself, and Iced tea, and sometimes, ginger ale. If we go out to eat, I may have 1 drink when Ed has a beer–but I don’t see the point! 🙂
    Hugs, friend!

Leave a Reply

