NO joy in Knitville

this is probably as close to a personal blog post as you have seen from me in a very long time

 

Most of you know i design knitting patterns and that they are available on Ravelry—Not long ago I made all the patterns free because I had not sold any in a very long time, that is fine. Now I am seriously thinking of removing them all together. I have one pattern that has always been free and has had over 2 thousand downloads and maybe between 20-30 people actually attempt to make it.  

 

This weekend I have been trying my darndest to help a fellow raveler with the pattern, I sent email after email explaining stitches, marker placements and row repeats.  I feel like a total failure that I cannot communicate to her what she needs to make knitting the pattern a success.  I feel really bad about this because I don’t want my reputation to be tarnished because I couldn’t explain it correctly. 

 

I hate having a dissatisfied customer and don’t know how to handle it further.  Thanks for letting me vent. 

Image

KNIT ON! 

2 thoughts on “NO joy in Knitville

  1. Don’t worry about it Grace! I’ve knit at least two of your patterns (maybe three) with no problem. You have excellent communication skills and no one would ever suggest that you are anything less than a consummate knitter/designer. And, don’t stop designing. Please!

  2. Yea – I’m not sure that’s your problem, even if it feels like it sometimes. I think you do a fine job – just let it flow a bit past you and keep on doing what you do!

Leave a Reply

